How do I perform a factory reset on my NETGEAR router?

A factory reset erases your Netgear router’s configured settings and returns it to its default stage. Resetting Netgear router is important towards troubleshooting some network problems. In this guide, you will learn about How do I perform a factory reset on my Netgear router.

You may want to reset Netgear router, if you can’t remember the administrative password or if you want to fix connectivity issues. When your Netgear router not working, a factory data reset can help. A factory reset deletes all the personalized settings such as SSID, network password, admin credentials etc. After performing the reset, you will again have to go for the Netgear router setup process to configure the settings.

How do I perform a factory reset on my Netgear router?

When your Netgear router not working, you can reset your device to its factory default settings. Follow the below-mentioned steps to reset Netgear router:

  1. Make sure that your Netgear router is connected to a power source.
  2. Ensure that the power LED is ON.
  3. Locate and find the reset button on your router.
  4. Press and hold the reset button by taking a pointed and blunt object for a few seconds.
  5. Release the button and wait for the Netgear router to reboot.

Once the reset process is done, you can perform the Netgear router setup and configure and customized the required settings. For more details, you can give us a call on our toll free number and ask our experts to help you with it.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Disclaimer : This website is not affiliated or associated with any 3rd party brand unless specified. Brands,Trademarks,logos and company names are only for referential purpose.